Network in 3T Region | Telkomsel

Network in 3T Region

Indonesia has a very large territory, stretching from Sabang to Merauke, with more than 17,000 islands. Therefore, Telkomsel strives to connect all regions of Indonesia through telecommunications services that reach remote areas.

In an effort to maintain the sovereignty and integrity of the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia (NKRI) and ensure equal access to quality telecommunications services in all regions of Indonesia, Telkomsel operates Base Transceiver Stations (BTS) located in 3T (Frontier/Terdepan, Outermost/Terluar, and Underdeveloped/Tertinggal) areas, including areas near the country's borders.

Until now, Telkomsel has operated tens of thousands of BTS units in the 3T areas. These include Regular BTS, Merah Putih BTS, and broadband BTS. They are ready to accommodate the community’s data (internet) service needs, including BTS units in border areas with Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam, Timor Leste, Australia, the Philippines, and Papua New Guinea. Together with the government through the Kominfo Accessibility and Information Agency (BAKTI), Telkomsel is also constructing BTS Universal Service Obligation (USO) in villages lacking communication services. This aims to boost the productivity and economy of the surrounding community. The operation of Telkomsel's broadband BTS in remote areas and at the country's borders is crucial, as it enhances national resilience and unites the Indonesian people across the diverse islands.

Additionally, equitable broadband services also enable people in remote areas to enjoy internet and digital services of the same quality as people in big cities. This spirit aligns with the government's efforts to realize the Indonesia Merdeka Sinyal program, which is expected to encourage the strengthening of the digital ecosystem as a driver of the nation's economy.